Ronald McDonald House Houston (RMH Houston) hosted its 2019 Spirit of Hope Luncheon on Tuesday, April 23 at the Royal Sonesta. The luncheon welcomed more than 550 RMH Houston supporters for a fun-filled event that raised more than $375,000 for the House.

The Spirit of Hope Luncheon celebrated the leadership and contributions of RMH Houston’s corporate volunteer partners. This year’s honorees were McDonald’s Owner/Operators of Greater Houston (Spirit of Hope Award); Derrick Equipment Company (Corporate Group Volunteer Award); and Mustard Seed Outreach (Service Group Volunteer Award).

Dan Connally and Dana O’Brien chaired the event, while Lisa Malosky took the mic as emcee. This year’s keynote speaker, retired Hines executive Staman Ogilvie, captivated the crowd and had guests laughing during his speech. Guests enjoyed lunch followed by decadent homemade chocolate chip cookies made by House volunteers.

Funds raised through the 2019 Spirit of Hope Luncheon will support RMH Houston’s mission to provide a home away from home for families of seriously ill children being treated in the Texas Medical Center.